Members of Board of Trustee
1Dr. Mitike Molla, AAU, Vice President for Research and Technology TransferBoard Chair
2Dr. Addisalem Abathun, AAU, Dean of College of Natural ScienceMember
3Prof. Abebe Dinku, AAU, Vice President for Institutional DevelopmentMember
4Prof. Abebe Getahun, AAU, College of Natural ScienceMember
5Prof. Alemu Mekonnen, AAU, Dean of College of Business and EconomicsMember
6Dr. Dawit Wondimagen, AAU, Dean of College of Health SciencesMember
7Dr. Mekuria Argaw, Executive Director, HoARECSecretary

The current board is formed in 2019 as per the provisions stipulated under the “Statutes of the Horn of Africa Regional Environment Center” and it is entrusted with the responsibility of providing overall strategic direction for the organizational growth and control of operations of the Center. The board meets at least once in six months and twice a year.